Board of Directors

Past President
Steven Smith
IIDA, RID

 Christopher Architects & Interiors

205.413.8531
steven@christopherai.com

Maria Glaser
President
Maria Glaser
IIDA, RID, LEED AP

Birchfield Penuel & Associates

205.870.1876
mariag@bpa.net

Amy Cope
President Elect
Amy Cope
IIDA, RID

UAB Hospital

205.903.3034
acope@uab.edu

Vice President
of Communications
Ainsley Dreher
IIDA, RID, LEED AP

Design Innovations, Inc.

205.991.5455
adreher@desinn.net

Director of
Communications
Melissa Porter
IIDA, RID, LEED AP ID+C

Birchfield Penuel & Associates

205.870.1876
melissap@bpa.net

Vice President
of Professional Development
Erin Perry
IIDA, RID

The University of Alabama at Birmingham

205.540.2611
erinperry@uab.edu

Director of Professional
Development
Faith Blocker
Associate IIDA

Poole & Company Architects, LLC

205.326.2206
fblocker@pooleandcompany.com

Director of Forums
Lindsay Brazzel
IIDA, RID, LEED GA

TurnerBatson Architects, P.C.

205.278.6232
lbrazzel@turnerbatson.com

Vice President
of Membership
Erin McCullar
IIDA, LEED AP, EDAC

Gresham, Smith and Partners

205.298.9253
erin_mccullar@gspnet.com

Vice President of Advocacy
Carmen Preston
IIDA, RID

 Shaw Contract Group

205.639.6138
carmen.preston@shawinc.com

Director of Student Affairs
Ellen Hawley
Industry IIDA

Interface Flor

205.908.4900
ellen.hawley@interface.com

Trade Industry Rep
Jeff Barton
Industry IIDA

 Jeffrey A. Barton & Associates

404.200.9998
jeff@jabarton.com

Vice President
of City Centers
Anne Healy
IIDA, RID, LEED AP ID+C

Hunt, Guillot and Associates, LLC

205.747.1382
ahealy@hga-llc.com

Birmingham City Center
Director
Laura Yeatman
IIDA, RID, LEED GA

Birchfield Penuel & Associates

205.870.1876
lauray@bpa.net

Ginger Huffman
Huntsville City Center
Director
Ginger Huffman
IIDA, RID

 Office Interiors by OSCO, Inc.

256.755.0243
ginger.huffman@oscoinc.com